Echoes of Oz!!! Witchy Kitten Heels or Ruby Slippers, Pimp your Shoes!

I’ll be at Echoes of Oz – Bradford this Saturday helping people bling up their shoes in a sparkly, extravagant fashion.

no-place-like-bradford-9It seems to me that Dorothy got all the fun and the best shoes! If you fancy your own pair of Ruby slippers, or perhaps some Tin Man party flats or WIckedly Witchy kitten heels – just pop a pair of your old, unloved shoes into a box and revamp them in my drop in workshop. I’ll provide the glitter and lots of other bits and bobs. There will be a small charge to take part.

It all happens this Saturday 28th March from 12 till 5 at Forsters Bistro by the Mirror Pool, there will be lots to see and do. It’s free to get in but you’ll need some pocket money. Oh and don’t forget your shoes!!!! (+ maybe a box to take them home in..).  I’m off to snort some glitter

My own pair of rather understated Clown Shoes.

clown shoes small

I used vintage pink fur, fake flowers and sequinage for this subtle effect

About morwennacatt

Artist / designer / illustrator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment