Winter Exhibitions update

I’ve not posted for a while so this is a bit of a catch up post with lots of news. I’ve been busy making a new series of works.  I call them my ‘Big Bad Stoles’.  I posted the first of these – the Big Bad Wolf a few weeks ago.  They’re embroidered artworks that can be displayed but they can also be worn if you’re brave enough.  I’ll do a separate post with images of them.  A selection were packed off to Cupola Contemporary Art in Sheffield, there are still a couple left in the gallery (it reopens after the new year on the 3rd Jan)  They also have some of my larger sculptural pieces and framed works exhibiting.

cupola stoles

My work in Cupola Contemporary Art “Delicious” exhibition.

mephistopheles stoles36

Mephistopheles Stole

south square cafe exhibition1

My work on the walls of South Square Arts Centre’s Cafe in Thornton.

 Meanwhile – I’ve had work up in the Cafe at South Square Arts Centre in Thornton and I’ll be having a bit of a swap around before they reopen (also on the 3rd January),  my studio is actually underneath the Cafe so it’s very handy for vegetarian snacks!  My partner Lucas Stephens also has a couple of paintings up in there.  South Square is well worth a visit – there are several exhibition spaces, a framers, a craft shop and artist studios.

The Art of Remembering exhibition has finished at the Rheged but will be travelling to  two Museums in 2015, one in Whitehaven and the other in Barrow in Furness, dates to be confirmed.

About morwennacatt

Artist / designer / illustrator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter Exhibitions update

  1. Pingback: So to Sewing | ephemeral gecko

Leave a Reply

